This week, the boys talk about Regression, the new Image Comics series from Cullen Bunn, Danny Luckert, and Marie Enger! A creeping, surreal horror story delving into the world of past lives and hypnotic regression; this horror series marks the Image debut for the creative team! Listen to what Jake and Sam think of it!

Regression is out in comic book shops everywhere and on Comixology on Wednesday, May 10! 

Direct download: BookClub61.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT
Comments[0]

This week, the boys talk about the debut issue of Rose by Meredith Finch and Ig Guara! Fresh off Wonder Woman, Meredith makes her debut with Image Comics with this new series which is a love letter to the fantasy genre as a young woman finds her own inner strength and abilities as she comes of age. Listen to what the gang thinks of it!

Rose is out in comic shops everywhere and on Comixology on Wednesday, April 12!

Direct download: BookClub60.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT
Comments[0]

This week, the boys review Arclight by Brandon Graham and Marian Churchland! Originally printed in the anthology magazine, Island, Arclight is a fully formed science fiction-fantasy tale in the tradition of Frank Herbert and Heavy Metal with a imaginatively realized world complete with otherworldly landscapes, aliens, and blood magic!

Arclight is available in comic shops and bookstores everywhere and on Comixology!

Direct download: BookClub58.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT
Comments[0]

This week, the boys discuss the debut issue of Rock Candy Mountain by Kyle Starks! A rollicking romp, the new Image Comics series follow hobos riding the rails across the United States and getting into all manner of brawls. Listen what Sam and Jake think of the first issue and their favorite word for "fight"! Stay tuned for an interview with Kyle Starks about the book!

Rock Candy Mountain debuts on Wednesday, April 5 in comic book shops everywhere and on Comixology!

Direct download: BookClub57.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT
Comments[0]

This week, Sam and Jake talk about the latest issue of Zack Kaplan and Giovanni Timpano's sci fi thriller series Eclipse with the second story arc kicking off in its fifth issue! Listen as the duo talk about the series and its new colorist, Flavio Dispenza!

Eclipse #5 is available in comic book stores and Comixology now!

Direct download: BookClub56.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT
Comments[0]

This week, the boys talk about the first volume of Cannibal collecting the Image Comics horror series first four issues. Brian Buccellato, Jennifer Young, and Matias Bergara's slow-burning Southern horror with a virus leaving the infected with a deep hunger for human flesh is the kind of scary story that sticks with you and listen to Sam and Jake talk all about it!

Cannibal, Volume 1 is out in comic book shops everywhere and on Comixology on Wednesday, March 8!

Direct download: BookClub55.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 11:44pm EDT
Comments[0]

This week, Sam and Jake discuss the return of Andrew MacLean's Head Lopper with the fifth issue of Image Comics' hack and slash series from MacLean's singular vision. Having established himself, the series' protagonist, Norgal, ventures into the Crimson Tower! Listen what the boys think of the long-awaited return of the barbarian hero!

Head Lopper #5 out in comic book shops everywhere and on Comixology on Wednesday, March 15!

Direct download: BookClub54.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT
Comments[0]

This week, the boys talk about the first volume of Jim Zub and Djibril Morissette-Phan! At once a horror comic and an examination of the superficial, youth-obsessed culture of Hollywood, the volume collects the first four issues of the series and stands as the darkest books that series writer Jim Zub has ever done! Listen to what Sam and Jake think of it!

Glitterbomb is out in comic book shops everywhere and on Comixology on Wednesday, March 1! 

Direct download: BookClub53.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT
Comments[0]

A second book review this week! This time the boys talk about Scooter Girl by Chynna Clugston Flores! A love letter to mod culture complete with a groovy soundtrack and killer fashion sense, Chynna's remastered miniseries is a screwball dark comedy following one man about town that crosses paths with the one woman that always trips him up! Listen to what the boys thought of it!

The remastered Scooter Girl is out Wednesday, February 15!

Direct download: BookClub52.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 5:00pm EDT
Comments[0]

This is a bookend of sorts as the gang had previously reviewed the debut issue of Eclipse back when the series was just a miniseries! Now a full-fledged ongoing, Sam and Jake revisit the series and its story of a serial killer in a world where the sun kills all it shines a light on as it's collected in its first volume and talk about the book from its infamous sun-kills to the bonus content within!

Volume One of Eclipse is out Wednesday, February 15!

Direct download: BookClub51.mp3
Category:Book Club -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT
Comments[0]